What Types of Buildings Qualify?

Existing buildings that are owned by a company (e.g., corporation, LLC, LP or trust), including not-for-profits, typically qualify for PACE. Newly constructed buildings also qualify for PACE financing for renewable energy improvements.

PACE works well many different building types, including:

  • Offices
  • Retail
  • Multi-family
  • Industrial
  • Hospitality
  • Health care facilities
  • Private schools and colleges
  • Non-profit buildings
  • Houses of worship
  • Agricultural operations
  • Commercially-owned single family (1-4 units)